Technologie

Swiss Luggage SL ist unique – entdecken Sie die Vorteile

Ästhetik & Technologie in Funktion – das ist Swiss Luggage SL. Auffällig das Design: Einzigartige Form, vollendete Eleganz. Dann zoomt das Auge näher und erkennt die Wahl der Materialien: Karbon, das superrobuste leichte Material aus der Raumfahrt, und ein patentiertes Verschlusssystem machen dieses Gepäcksystem unique. Schliesslich die Funktionalität: Sicherheit und höchster Komfort beim Packen oder Transport. Swiss Luggage SL – so unique wie Sie.

Ergonomie

FORM FOLLOWS FUNCTION – ALLES FÜR DEN KOMFORT

Robustheit und maximale Ergonomie. Die Form der Koffer macht Freude beim Packen, aber ebenso beim Transport. Ob Sie ein Gepäckstück von Swiss Luggage SL tragen oder rollen – dank der asymmetrischen Form der Schalen berührt es nicht die Beine. Oder die von Ingenieuren durchdachte Handlichkeit: Öffnen oder Verschliessen und alle Griffe: Swiss Luggage SL übertrifft im Handling alle Erwartungen.

1. PERFEKTER SCHWERPUNKT DANK ASYMMETRIE

Die Kofferschalen sind asymmetrisch geschnitten und die Anordnung aller Elemente – Griffe, Schlösser, Rollen – so konzipiert, dass der Schwerpunkt optimal gesetzt ist. Das verleiht Swiss Luggage SL zwar eine besondere Optik, doch der Nutzen steht im Vordergrund: Ob getragen oder gerollt – das Gepäck lässt sich spielend manövrieren und berührt die Beine nicht.

2. DETAILS ENTSCHEIDEN

Ob Uhr, Swiss Army Knife oder Weltraumtechnologie – Swiss Engineering zeichnet sich seit je her durch drei Aspekte aus: Funktionalität, Verlässlichkeit, Nachhaltigkeit. Swiss Luggage SL demonstriert dies in Perfektion. In jedem Bauteil stecken Wissen und Werthaltigkeit.

Super leicht. Super robust

KARBON — DAS WUNDERMATERIAL AUS LUFT- UND RAUMFAHRT

Die Kohlenstofffaser schlägt jedes andere Material, wenns um höchste Belastungsfähigkeit bei geringstem Gewicht geht. Wo immer keine Kompromisse an Sicherheit und Leistungsfähigkeit geduldet und Rekorde gebrochen werden, dann ist Karbon immer im Spiel. Sei es das Bike des Iron Man oder Rennboliden, Luft- und Raumfahrttechnologie. Swiss Luggage SL ist die Formel 1 im internationalen Gepäckangebot.

1. SCHLICHTE FUNKTIONALITÄT

Separate Kofferfächer sind mehr Behinderung als Nutzen. Deshalb verzichtet das Innenleben darauf, schnörkellos, praktisch, sauber. Umso eleganter das Interieur – es schont und schützt die Inhalte und ist in dezentem Schwarz oder elegantem Dunkelrot erhältlich. So machen Packen und Auspacken Freude.

2. HARTE SCHALE, FEDERLEICHT

Karbon ist extrem leicht und erstaunt mit seiner andern Eigenschaft: die Kohlenstofffaser ist hart im Nehmen. Sie nimmt alle Schläge und Stösse spielend auf, sie ist unerhört bruchsicher und trotzt auch aussergewöhnlich hohem äusseren Druck. Das schützt natürlich den Inhalt, aber: Karbon garantiert Langlebigkeit.

3.LAGENAUFBAU MIT PATENT

Die Swiss Luggage SL-Kofferschalen haben keine Schwächen und schlagen jedes andere System. Sie bestehen aus einem Schaumkern, einer Karbonverstärkungslage innen und der mit einer Glanzschutzhülle veredelten Karbonschale aussen. ABS-Ecken vollenden den äusseren Schutz.

Security

TSA-LIZENZIERT*, DIEBSTAHL-SICHER, SCHLAG- UND STOSS-SICHER

Die Zollbehörde freut sich über die gute Durchleuchtungsfähigkeit der Schalen, die Transportation Security Administration (TSA*) über normgerechte Masse und eine problemlose Kontrollöffnung bei Sicherheitsüberprüfungen, die Besitzer über Stoss- und Diebstahlsicherheit: Mit dem TSA-gekennzeichneten Gepäck von Swiss Luggage reist man komfortabler und sicherer.

1. DAS SCHLOSS

Der attraktive Schliessmechanismus ist patentiert und Erkennungs- und Sicherheitsmerkmal in einem. Die Schlösser lassen sich mit einem einzigen Klick öffnen, schliessen und sichern. Damen freuen sich zusätzlich: Die SL-Schlösser bringen gepflegte Fingernägel nicht in Gefahr.

2. LONGLIFE-GARANTIE

Alles an Swiss Luggage SL ist auf Werthaltigkeit hin hergestellt. Der patentierte Vierlagenaufbau der Schalen garantiert höchste Stosssicherheit und die thermoplastische spiegelglatte Schutzfolie verhindert Splitterbruch. Swiss Luggage SL gewährt deshalb eine 5-Jahre-Garantie auf den Komponenten.

3. STAHLDRAHT FÜR SICHERHEIT PLUS

Die Schlösser sind aus Stahl gefertigt – stabil und sicher. Doch ein spezieller unscheinbarer Draht sorgt für maximalen Diebstahlschutz. Mit ihm lässt sich Swiss Luggage SL-Gepäck beim Gang in den Taxfree-Shop oder zur Kaffeebar wirksam an fixen Rauminstallationen sichern.

Unique Excellence

SWISS LUGGAGE SL – EINE INVESTITION AUS LEIDENSCHAFT

Die Welt ist voll von austauschbaren Produkten. Doch dann gibt es die Originale mit dem gewissen Etwas. Sie ragen wohltuend aus der anonymen Masse heraus, sei es durch unnachahmliche Eleganz oder technologische Perfektion. Bei Swiss Luggage SL kommen beide Eigenschaften zusammen, entwickelt von herausragender Ingenieurskunst in der Schweiz. Entscheidende Details sind patentgeschützt und die Fertigung geht technisch innovative Wege. Zwar kann man für Gepäck mehr bezahlen, doch mehr Qualität als mit Swiss Luggage SL kann man nicht erhalten.

1. KNOW-HOW VON A BIS Z

Ein Swiss Luggage SL-Koffer besteht aus 350 Komponenten, wobei jede einzelne eine Eigenentwicklung ist. Einzigartig auch diese Zahl: 10 dieser Entwicklungen sind weltweit patentiert. Doch auch das lässt sich toppen: Das auf Wert- und Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichtete Produktionsverfahren wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit der ETH Zürich und der Ingenieurschule Burgdorf erarbeitet. Man kann guten Gewissens behaupten: Würden Astronauten Gepäck mitnehmen, es würden Koffer von Swiss Luggage SL sein.

2. SPECIAL TOOLS

Auch das ist typisch Schweiz – nichts wird dem Zufall überlassen: Die Ingenieure entwickelten auch die Produktions-Infrastruktur und die Werkzeuge. Sie haben – nebenbei erwähnt – ein Gesamtgewicht von 18 Tonnen und garantieren höchste Perfektion. Eine hohe Investition, selbstverständlich. Aber ebenso eine Kopierbarriere. Auch viele Jahre nach der Marktlancierung ist Swiss Luggage SL ein exklusives Produkt für anspruchsvolle

3. STRAPAZIERFÄHIG MIT GARANTIE

Geht trotz unverwüstlicher Beschaffenheit etwas kaputt, beschränkt sich der Aufwand für den Kunden auf ein Minimum. Alle Anbauteile sind geschraubt und dadurch mühelos ersetzbar. Beschädigten Koffer an Swiss Luggage SL einsenden und kurze Zeit später in einwandreiem Zustand wieder zurückerhalten. Kostenfrei.

Carbon – Karbon

DIESE SPEZIELLE UND UNVERGLEICHLICHE ELEGANZ

Keine Frage: Haupteigenschaft der Kohlenstofffaser ist ihre Stabilität bei geringem Gewicht. Deshalb wird sie überall dort eingesetzt, wo bei der Sicherheit und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit keine Kompromisse eingegangen werden. Etwa im Spitzensport: Karbonrahmen machen Bikes leichter und verwindungssteifer. Oder im Automobilbau: Leichtere Karrosserieteile verleihen den Pferden unter der Haube noch mehr Power. Und schliesslich in der Luft- und Raumfahrt, wo man mit Karbon-Bauteilen Gewicht spart und Reichweite gewinnt.

Aber da ist noch eine andere Eigenschaft von Karbon, von welcher Swiss Luggage SL exklusiv profitiert: Dieser wunderschöne Look, dieser Chic, authentisch, unique.

Wer viel reist, wird seinen lebenslangen Begleiter von Swiss Luggage SL deshalb von Destination zu Destination noch mehr lieben lernen: Die SL-Koffer sind für jene Traveler konzipiert, die im internationalen Flug- und Reiseverkehrs bei der Sicherheit und beim Design keine Abstriche zulassen. Andere haben Gepäck, Sie haben Swiss Luggage SL.

Technology

Swiss Luggage SL is unique – discover the advantages

Aesthetics & technology in function – that’s Swiss Luggage SL. The design is striking: exceptional shape, consummate elegance. And then the eye zooms in and sees the choice of materials: carbon, the incredibly robust and lightweight material used in aerospace, and a patented locking system make this luggage system unique. And finally the functionality: security and maximum convenience when packing or transporting. Swiss Luggage SL – as unique as you.

Ergonomics

FORM FOLLOWS FUNCTION – EVERYTHING FOR COMFORT

Durability and optimal ergonomics. The shape of the suitcases makes not just packing but also transporting an outright joy. No matter whether you are carrying or rolling a piece of luggage from Swiss Luggage SL, it won’t knock against your legs thanks to the asymmetric shape of the shells. Or the handy details devised by our engineers for opening or closing, every single handle: when it comes to handling, Swiss Luggage SL surpasses all expectations.

1. PERFECT CENTER OF GRAVITY THANKS TO ASYMMETRY

The case shells are asymmetrically cut and the layout of all the elements – handles, locks, rollers – is designed to ensure an optimal center of gravity. While this gives Swiss Luggage SL a special look, the emphasis is on the functional benefits: whether carried or rolled – the luggage is easy to maneuver and won’t knock against the legs.

2. ALL IN THE DETAILS

From watches to the Swiss army knife or space technology, Swiss engineering has always been characterized by three particular aspects: functionality, reliability, sustainability. Swiss Luggage SL demonstrates this to perfection. Expertise and quality are present in every component.

Extra light. Extra robust

CARBON — THE MIRACLE MATERIAL FROM AEROSPACE

For the highest load capacity at the lowest weight, carbon fiber beats every other material. This miracle material is the natural choice for uncompromising safety and record-breaking performance. From Ironman bikes to racing cars, all the way to aerospace technology. Swiss Luggage SL is the Formula 1 of international luggage.

1. SIMPLE FUNCTIONALITY

Separate case compartments are more of a hindrance than a benefit. That’s why our case interiors do entirely without them – no frills, practical, clean. It makes for all the more elegant interiors: they cushion and protect the contents and are available in muted black or stylish dark red. Packing and unpacking becomes a joy.

2. HARD SHELL, LIGHT AS A FEATHER

Carbon is not only extremely light but features another amazing property: carbon fiber is extraordinarily tough. It can easily absorb bumps and blows, is as good as unbreakable and also withstands immense external pressure. Of course, this serves to protect the contents, but most of all: carbon guarantees longevity.

3. PATENTED LAYERED STRUCTURE

The shells in Swiss Luggage SL cases have no weak points and beat every other system. They consist of a foam core, a reinforcing carbon layer on the inside and the carbon shell on the outside, with a glossy protective finish. The exterior protection is rounded off by ABS corners.

Security

TSA-LICENSED*, PROTECTED AGAINST THEFT, IMPACT- AND SHOCK-RESISTANT

Customs authorities appreciate the screening capability offered by the shells, the Transportation Security Administration (TSA*) welcomes the standardized dimensions and straightforward inspection opening for security checks, while the owner of the case will enjoy the high impact resistance and protection against theft. With TSA-approved luggage from Swiss Luggage, you travel more safely and in greater comfort.

1. THE LOCK

The attractive locking mechanism is patented, serving as a distinguishing characteristic and a security feature. The locks can be opened, closed and secured with a single click. Ladies will also appreciate the protection for well-manicured nails that is provided by the SL locks.

2. LONG LIFE GUARANTEE

All Swiss Luggage SL components are manufactured with an eye on quality. The patented, four-layer construction of the shells guarantees the highest level of shock-resistance, while the thermoplastic, ultra-smooth protective foil prevents splintering. That’s why Swiss Luggage SL components come with a 5-year warranty.

3. STEEL WIRE FOR ADDED SECURITY

The locks are manufactured from steel – for stability and security. In addition, an inconspicuous special wire ensures maximum protection against theft. It allows Swiss Luggage SL items to be effectively secured to immovable objects while you browse the duty free shop or stroll to the coffee bar.

Unique excellence

SWISS LUGGAGE SL – AN INVESTMENT OF PASSION

The world is full of interchangeable products. And then there are the originals with that certain something. They pleasantly stand out from the crowd, whether due to inimitable elegance or because of technological perfection. At Swiss Luggage SL, both of these attributes come together – the outcome of superb engineering in Switzerland. The crucial details are patented, and production processes are marked by technical innovation. You can definitely pay more for luggage but you cannot obtain anything with more quality than Swiss Luggage SL.

1. KNOW-HOW FROM A TO Z

A Swiss Luggage SL suitcase consists of 350 components, and every single one is a proprietary development. This number is also stunning: 10 of the components and design parts are covered with worldwide patents. But that’s not all: the manufacturing process, with its focus on quality and sustainability, was developed in collaboration with the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich and the School of Engineering in Burgdorf. It is no exaggeration to say that if astronauts took luggage into space with them, it would be suitcases from Swiss Luggage SL.

2. SPECIAL TOOLS

Also typical of Switzerland: nothing is left to chance. Accordingly, the engineers developed the production infrastructure and tools as well. With a total weight of 18 tons, by the way, they guarantee nothing less than perfection. A major investment, naturally, but also a safeguard against copycats. Many years after arriving on the market, Swiss Luggage SL remains an exclusive product for discerning individuals.

3. DURABLE WITH WARRANTY

If something does break despite the hard-wearing make of our cases, the inconvenience for customers is minimized. All attachment parts are screwed on and thus easily replaceable. Send your damaged suitcase to Swiss Luggage SL and it will be returned a short time later in immaculate condition. Free of charge.

Carbon

THAT INCOMPARABLE ELEGANCE

No question: the main property of carbon fiber is its combination of stability and low weight. That’s why it is used wherever there can be no compromises with regard to safety and competitiveness. In high-performance sport, for example: carbon frames make bikes lighter and more torsion-resistant. Or in the automotive industry, where lighter body panels give the engine that extra kick. And not least in aerospace, where carbon components save weight and increase operating range.

But carbon has yet another feature that exclusively benefits Swiss Luggage SL: its beautiful appearance – chic, authentic, unique.

If you travel a lot, you will come to love your lifelong Swiss Luggage SL companion even more after every journey: SL cases are designed for travelers who won’t cut corners in terms of safety and design in international air and rail travel. Others have luggage, they have Swiss Luggage SL.